Donate online

Click here to donate to the Venture Mentoring Service.

Donate by check

Payable to MIT, and mailed with a contribution form, noting designation to MIT Venture Mentoring Service (2730500).

MIT Annual Fund
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
600 Memorial Drive, W98-200
Cambridge, MA 02139-4822

How to Support VMS

MIT Venture Mentoring Service Donors

The MIT Venture Mentoring Service is pleased to recognize the financial support of our mentors and friends for Fiscal Year 2015 (July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016).

  • Eugene Achter
  • Jerry Ackerman
  • Ramon Alonso
  • Anonymous
  • Thomas Barocci
  • Gordon Baty
  • Stephen Bayle
  • Afarin Bellisario
  • Jeffrey Bernstein
  • Vivian Bolt
  • Kerry Bowie
  • Adele Bozza
  • Lucille Braun
  • and John Wasserlein
  • Gregg Brown
  • Bernice Broyde
  • Karl Buttner
  • Aliki Collins
  • Marcus Dahllof
  • Richard Dana
  • Alexander Dingee
  • and Susan Gray
  • Kyri Dunussi
  • Ardeshir Falaki
  • Joshua Feast
  • Trish Fleming
  • and David Brown
  • Andrew Fox
  • Louis Goldish
  • Robert Goodof
  • Robert Gottlieb
  • Jonathan Green
  • and Jennifer Stone
  • Allan Green
  • Sherwin and Vivian Greenblatt
  • Daniel Griffin
  • Jerrold Grochow
  • Adi Guzdar
  • Joseph Hadzima
  • James Harrison
  • Paul Hartung
  • Michael Hayes
  • Kathleen Huber
  • Catherine Iacobo
  • Robert Jones
  • Robert Kessler
  • Charles Kiefer
  • Zebadiah Kimmel
  • David King
  • Aaron Kleiner
  • Curt Kohlberg
  • Lawrence Krakauer
  • Kristin Kupres
  • Thomas Lancaster
  • Gene Landy
  • Eric and Yolanda Lau
  • Hikyu Lee
  • Howard Levin
  • David Levitt
  • Nancy Levy
  • Linda Lewi
  • Melinda Lindquist
  • Roman Lubynsky
  • and Karen Golz
  • George Mabry
  • David Manns
  • Salvatore Mascia
  • Walter Massenburg
  • Ali Merchant
  • John Miller
  • Peter Miller
  • Jean Montagu
  • Kirimania Murithi
  • Quinton Ng
  • John O’Donnell
  • Bruce Osterling
  • Geoff Phillips
  • Peter Quigley
  • Thomas Rarich
  • Neil Rasmussen
  • Peter Rosenblum
  • Gilad Rosenzweig
  • Daniel Ross
  • Ernest Sabine
  • Samuel Schaevitz
  • Ronald Scharlack
  • Richard Scott
  • Donald Shobrys
  • and Carol Aronson
  • Andrea Schievella
  • and Robert Karp
  • Mimi and Frank Slaughter
  • Stephen Smith
  • Jerry Socol
  • Joseph Soussou
  • Ray and Maria Stata
  • Robert Stearns
  • Emmanuel Stefanakis
  • Donald Steinbrecher
  • and Rochelle Robbins
  • Howard Sumner
  • Bruce Sunstein
  • Rajeev Surati
  • Carol Todreas
  • John Turner
  • and Tee Taggart
  • James Van Alen
  • Pierre and Amy Villeneuve
  • Susan Wagner
  • Melinda Watman
  • Ted Werth
  • Brandon Westley
  • Steven Willis
  • David Wilson
  • Charles Yie
  • Kent Zelle
  • Charles and Margaret Ziering

Support VMS

Did you know that the MIT Venture Mentoring Service relies almost entirely on private donations? With your generous financial support, you will join those who have shown their commitment to helping VMS educate MIT's emerging entrepreneurs. Click here to donate online.

Donor Spotlight - Catherine Iacobo

Cathy is a global operations executive with 30-plus years of experience that span services, supply chain, engineering, manufacturing and product development. She is currently a part-time Lecturer at the MIT Sloan School of Management, serving as a mentor for several courses in Sloan’s Action Learning Program. Cathy has a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Duke University and an M.S. in Management of Technology from the MIT Sloan School of Management.


Throughout my career I have been an enthusiastic participant in formal mentoring programs, both as a mentee and a mentor. I have experienced firsthand the enormous benefits of such programs. However I have also seen the pitfalls of mentoring when viewed as merely a means to an end (e.g. "This will ensure my promotion"). When I first heard about MIT's Venture Mentoring Service program, I was immediately attracted by the fact that it is structured as an educational journey for the entrepreneur. The focus on education and learning, combined with the brilliant feature of group mentoring, leads to a unique, effective and highly productive experience, for both mentee and mentor. As an MIT VMS mentor, I have found that not only am I able to share with the entrepreneurs valuable insight based on my work experience, but I too am constantly learning. I look forward to many more years of sharing and learning with the MIT VMS program.